Loading...

Listing #5950

Input Travel Dates

   Enter dates for accurate pricing

Max: 4
Email for Info

Report This Listing Call to Book!

Property Owner/Manager


Jim Gilliland, Century 21 Flagstaff Realty


Flagstaff Vacation Rental Home

1
2.0
Community
4
2-3 Nights
600 sq/ft
READ MORE

Property Map / Location

MAP

  Owner / Manager Portal

Get our owner management guide and a monthly market report for similar vacation rentals in your area.

Amenities

Broadband Access

Clothes Dryer

Covered Parking

Linens Provided

Parking Off Street

Washing Machine

Wood Fireplace

Catering Available

Cooking Utensils

Microwave

Refrigerator

Dining Area

CD Player

DVD Player

Satellite / Cable

VCR

Deck / Patio

Outdoor Grill

Communal Pool

Shared Hot Tub

Reviews from the Internet 20

Very Good 3.7/5

(20 traveler reviews)


35%
30%
20%
0%
15%

  • It was great for what we needed.

    4 of 5

    It was a little confusing to find the actual unit, partly because it was dark. Access to the freeway was great.

    Submitted: Nov 04, 2018
  • Beautiful property with a wonderful view!

    5 of 5

    This was our first trip to Flagstaff and we really enjoyed our stay. The original place I booked was having work done so Jim graciously upgraded us to a different condo and it was wonderful! If there was anything I would change it would be that the bedroom was up a very narrow spiral staircase and the bathroom was downstairs. Rather than sleeping in the bedroom we opted to sleep on the pullout couch located on the main floor. The pull out bed was made up of a memory foam mattress that was very comfortable. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely book it again!

    Submitted: Oct 09, 2018
  • Excellent host and a quiet, convenient location

    5 of 5

    After long days of hiking near Flagstaff and Sedona, this property was ideal. Extremely quiet and well-equipped, and only minutes away from the highway and shopping. Having a washer/dryer in the condo was a joy. The list of amenities rivals any VRBO I've stayed at. There was even peanut butter and jelly in the kitchen! One or two small things came up during my week stay, and Jim was available and responded quickly.

    Submitted: Oct 07, 2018
  • Highly Recommend - Great location and views!

    5 of 5

    Cozy, great location, comfortable, and great view of golf course and mountains. Property Manager was very responsive. Would stay here again.

    Submitted: Sep 29, 2018
  • condo

    3 of 5

    The condo was nice the bad thing was we had to call tech support to figure out the cable. I think if you have people stay there the cable should be ready for them. The other problem is no ac in condo. other then that it was nice and the price was right. Meg

    Submitted: Aug 15, 2018
  • Cozy and comfortable in a great location.

    4 of 5

    This is a small, comfortably furnished one bedroom in a great location across the street from Continental Country Club. Jim was very helpful and responsive. Perfect for a couple trying to get a break from city heat.

    Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Great stay in Flagstaff

    5 of 5

    Was there for a neice's graduation. Great proximity to Flagstaff center and University. Very clean and not cluttered. Comfortable.

    Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Accommodations were great for the price

    4 of 5

    The bed was very comfortable. Unit was cozy and worked well for two people. The refrigerator easily freezes food so be sure and turn to a very low number. Overall it worked for us and I would return again.

    Submitted: May 06, 2018
  • Great

    4 of 5

    Great stay. Clean and comfortable

    Submitted: Apr 06, 2018
  • My girls and I loved the space. The condo was clean and user friendly. Perfect size for 2.5 adults.

    5 of 5

    Both beds were very comfortable and the kitchen and bathroom accessible and filled with all necessary tools/amenities. The patio was quite nice as well. Would love to come back in a warmer season to utilize this delightful feature. The community center had games and dvds to rent which was such a fun idea. The DVD player is missing the A/V cable so Castaway and The Lion King will have to wait for another trip.. The girls wanted to move in to this place forever. Made for some wonderful memories. Thank you for renting to us!

    Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Great place, and cozy!

    5 of 5

    Jim was easy to get a hold of and very accommodating! We extended our trip without any problems. He even bought and then brought over a hair dryer to replace a broken one, so my wife could use it. I will highly recommend this place, and would definitely be staying here again in the future.

    Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Not a true one bedroom, smelly sheets, and no cable.

    1 of 5

    I have been using vrbo and other online rental sites for a few years and have stayed in over 30 places. This is the first bad review I have had to write. This is not a true one bedroom, the walls are not floor to ceiling, the area that separates the bedroom from the living space. The main light is in between the bedroom and living area overhead. It is impossible for one person to be in the living area and another person to sleep in the bedroom. Plus since it's all open its so loud. This might be okay for some people but should be disclosed on the listing so someone can make an informed decision. I let the owner/manger know right away that I was not okay with this, but did not hear back until days later. The response was I should have asked more questions. I would have expected more of an answer of okay, I will update the listing so someone can make an accurate decision. Additionally the sheets smelled horrible like they had never been washed, like body odor. The response from the owner/manger was they do not use bleach. I feel bleach is not necessary detergent of any kind however is. Continuing on the second night we tried the tv and the cable did not work. There are so many better, accurate, and cleaner options to pick from.

    Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Not a true one bedroom, smelly sheets, and no cable.

    1 of 5

    I have been using vrbo and other online rental sites for a few years and have stayed in over 30 places. This is the first bad review I have had to write. This is not a true one bedroom, the walls are not floor to ceiling, the area that separates the bedroom from the living space. The main light is in between the bedroom and living area overhead. It is impossible for one person to be in the living area and another person to sleep in the bedroom. Plus since it's all open its so loud. This might be okay for some people but should be disclosed on the listing so someone can make an informed decision. I let the owner/manger know right away that I was not okay with this, but did not hear back until days later. The response was I should have asked more questions. I would have expected more of an answer of okay, I will update the listing so someone can make an accurate decision. Additionally the sheets smelled horrible like they had never been washed, like body odor. The response from the owner/manger was they do not use bleach. I feel bleach is not necessary detergent of any kind however is. Continuing on the second night we tried the tv and the cable did not work. There are so many better, accurate, and cleaner options to pick from.

    Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Cozy and comfortable

    4 of 5

    We enjoyed our stay in this condo. Pros: Great location, quiet neighborhood, and good amenities. Cons: The property could use a little TLC: the sink faucet drips unless you get it at just the right angle, the porch door was difficult to open, and the box springs/mattress have some problems with sloping toward the middle. Overall, we would stay here again and felt it was a great value. The needed TLC did not impact our stay very much compared with the benefits of the condo. We enjoyed being close to everything in Flagstaff without the cost of an expensive hotel. Jim (property manager) was good to work with.

    Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Great back patio view.

    3 of 5

    The good part of our stay was that the location of the condo was perfect, the parking was very convenient, & the sunsets on the back patio were terrific. The umbrella & large table were nice, but instead of 4 chairs there were only 3, of which 2 were ripped in the seat so we couldn't use them. The BBQ grill was small with only 2 burners, of which 1 burner didn't work. As far as the condo, it was adequate, but it was tired. The large windows that were supposed to show the great view were double pane glass that had serious dirt & moisture between the panes of glass, so the view was extremely obscured. The kitchen was well equipped & the tv room furniture was comfortable. However, the one thing that really didn't do well for my wife & I was the bed. The mattress was lumpy & squeaky & so worn out that when I sat on the edge it sank all the way to the box spring. ( I weigh 160#). We woke up so many times at night from being rolled into the middle that it was hard to get a good night's rest in the 15 days we stayed there. I would not stay there again if the bed was not seriously upgraded.

    Submitted: Aug 07, 2017
  • Good

    3 of 5

    Need new bed kitchen sink would not stop dripping. Ceiling fans need cleaning the whole unit need more tender care. Would stay again

    Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Cozy retreat

    3 of 5

    Overall this served it's purpose. We rented it for the Brews and Blues Festival so we could walk to the event. Communication with the owner was a bit dicey. We booked it a month out but never received an agreement via email. I luckily opened the Home Away phone app and saw the owner 's message. He did forward it to my email . There I found that the pool and "adult " jacuzzi were available for $25/ person / day. We had no intentions of using them but the posting on VRBO would give you the impression it was part of the rental. If you need a short term stay in Flag where you would be busy all day and need a bed, this is a good choice.

    Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Very Nice and Relaxing Weekend Getaway

    5 of 5

    We were looking for a weekend getaway and this stay was perfect. Very clean and conveniently located. Would definitely recommend and will probably stay again soon. Thanks for having us!

    Submitted: May 01, 2017
  • Great spot for a couple!

    4 of 5

    My husband and I stayed here in February. It's a good spot to keep it simple! I would say no more than a couple can stay due to it being smaller in the kitchen. Perfect place to just come home from a day of hiking or skiing. It has a nice view of mountains in distance. Giving it 4 stars due to the bed. It was replaced but it seemed to have a slant into the middle which caused us to be bump each other a lot. Otherwise everything else was good. Enjoy your stay!

    Submitted: Mar 03, 2017
  • Please! Buy a NEW bed!

    1 of 5

    All the difference in a vacation experience, comfortable bed and clean. AND, return business. They're not expensive!

    Submitted: Mar 13, 2016

Buying or selling a vacation rental?

Contact a Vacation Rental Real Estate Specialist in your Neighborhood.